The First Few Hours of 2012   Leave a comment

We just started a new year and we need to do something new. Probably a good change of consciousness. Something that is God-filled. Thoughts that create positive outcomes. Thoughts that will make  difference and bring us to a miracle we are hoping for. It’s not just about moving forward but moving forward with a change of mind and heart.  Are you ready to scrutinize and take the challenge of changing your subconscious mind?

Mine may be as exciting as yours. To start with, my mind began to travel . Is this the price of watching(again?) My Sassy Girl just before the new year ends?  The story never fails to put a smile on my face and make me teary eyed. Simply, it’s more than riches. It’s not money. It’s not about sex. It’s not power. But love, on its purest form, rare and difficult to find. My mind travels on my New Years experiences when I was a child. My mom is a good cook. Modesty aside, she can equal those cooks in five restaurant. And her specialty–of course Filipino food. She is very generous not  just to us her children. The reason may be why I have not reached a vital statistic of 36-24-36 in my youthful days.How can I thank her enough?  Remembering those happy days, made me plead to God that He still extend the life of mom, to get the pain and the difficulties away from her body. But God is good, He will what is best for us.

The new year signifies hope and new beginnings. It’s in our hands….by joining our hands together, helping each other like siblings, we can achieve a meaningful life, a change of consciousness, a change  that gears  to happiness and success . May we learn how to have God-filled consciousness . Happy New Year and remember to keep that close-up smile 🙂

Posted December 31, 2011 by writinglyyours in Uncategorized

Leave a comment